Array Collective announced as 2021 Turner Prize nominees

Image courtesy of Array Collective, Jerwood Collaborate! Jerwood Arts, London, 2 October – 15 December 2019


Array Collective have been nominated for the Turner Prize 2021, which will take place at The Herbert Art Gallery and Museum in Coventry as part of the UK City of Culture 2021 celebrations. The exhibition of the Prize’s four shortlisted artists will be presented from 29 September 2021 – 12 January 2022 with the announcement of the winner on 1 December 2021. Array were nominated by Kim McAleese, Programme Director at Grand Union, for their exhibition at Jerwood Arts (read more about this project in my earlier post HERE)

Array Collective is a group of Belfast-based artists who create collaborative actions in response to issues affecting Northern Ireland. Array Collective’s work encompasses performances, protests, exhibitions and events. Collective members are: Sighle Bhreathnach-Cashell, Sinead Bhreathnach-Cashell, Jane Butler, Emma Campbell, Alessia Cargnelli, Mitch Conlon, Clodagh Lavelle, Grace McMurray, Stephen Millar, Laura O’Connor, and Thomas Wells.

Good luck lads!!!